About Us

As a community of women, created in the image of God, called to discipleship in Jesus Christ, and empowered by the Holy Spirit, we commit ourselves to grow in faith, affirm our gifts, support one another in our callings, engage in ministry and action, and promote healing and wholeness in the church, society, and the world. – Women of the ELCA is comprised of 64 Synodical oWmen’s Organizations across the United States and the Caribbean that parallel the synods of the ELCA. Each SWO has a board whose members are elected at the SWO conventions by delegates from congregational units. NT-NL SWO alternates every other year with a retreat or a convention the second weekend of October. 

Northern Texas-Northern Louisiana Synodical Women’s Organization Board

Back: Susan, Helen, Parma, Pam, Leslie
Front: Ann, Sandra, Linda, Glenda

President: Pam Nye
nye8tyme@yahoo.com
Attends: Shepherd King, Lubbock
Conference Liaison: Panhandle

Vice-President: Helen Beaujour
hlbeaujour@msn.com
Attends: Mount Olive, Dallas
Conference Liaison: Eastern-West Cluster
Hispanic/Latino

Secretary: Leslie Jenkins
lgjenkins@yahoo.com
Attends: First, Longview
Conference Liaison: Eastern-East Cluster
Hispanic/Latino

Treasurer: Glenda Phillips
glenda946@hotmail.com
Attends: Our Savior’s, Norse
Conference Liaison: COW

BOARD MEMBERS
Sandra Gass
gass@att.net
Attends: Rejoice, Frisco
Conference Liaison: Metroplex West

Ann Hanley
ahanley444@aol.com
Attends: Trinity, Sherman
Conference Liaison: DAMN

Linda Heyde
LHeyde52@aol.com
Attends: St. Matthew Lutheran, Waco
Conference Liaison: HOT

Parma Kersten
parmakersten@yahoo.com
Attends: Our Redeemer, Grand Prairie
Conference Liaison: Metroplex West

Susan Tjosvold
tjosvolds@verizon.net
Attends: Grace, Carrollton
Conference Liaison: DAMN